One of my favourite places


I love staying in Brightlingsea, it’s one of my favourite places to visit.

I love being surrounded by Animals, nature and being so near the beach.

This time when I visited the first few days were grey and dull thankfully I had a wood burner (fire) to keep me warm!

I had heard rumours that recently some of Brightlingsea had been evacuated due to flooding!

On one of my Dog walks I started to notice the devastation the flood had left behind, there were upturned beach huts that had been lifted by the water and piles of rubbish, broken glass/rubble.

Further down the beach the scenery was beautiful, as usual.

When we go on our walks one of my favourite things to do is to be sociable with other people joggers, dog walkers etc.

Luckily on my walks my two boys (furry friends)ย are sociable and most of the time gentlemen! ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s not always reciprocated, especially with owners that have perhaps unsociable dogs.

Never the less I say ‘Good morning’ to just about every one I see, if it gets me a smile I’m happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

While I was away I did a bit of foraging and cooked some of the greens like spinach and added it to a chickpea curry! x

Please leave me a comment xx

